Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student (born 1998) currently studying in year 13 at a boarding school in Wales, and my visa for my studies will end around August this year. I have been rejected from Trinity College, Cambridge for medicine. They gave me an interview but I was not pooled. I am thinking about reapplying for the same course to the same college in the upcoming application round. What are some of the things that I should be aware of? Is it a good idea to do so? Should it be a different college this time? What's the best preparation if I were to make this decision?

These are my examination results so far:
    BMAT: 5.6, 7.5, 3.5A

AS:
    Biology (200/200 ums), Chemistry (200/200 ums), Mathematics (300/300 ums) - WJEC modular
    Physics - OCR linear, grade A (123/140 raw mark) Currently taking same A2 subjects (all 4 subjects)

Other achievements:
    Bronze British Biology Olympiad
    Gold Cambridge Chemistry Challenge
    Silver British Physics Olympiad (AS Challenge)
    Gold UKMT senior

I have no GCSE/IGCSEs, only a transcript from my previous school.
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PCBMM)
    I'm an international student (born 1998) currently studying in year 13 at a boarding school in Wales, and my visa for my studies will end around August this year. I have been rejected from Trinity College, Cambridge for medicine. They gave me an interview but I was not pooled. I am thinking about reapplying for the same course to the same college the upcoming application round. What are some of the things that I should be aware of? Is it a good idea to do so? Should it be a different college this time? What's the best preparation if I were to make this decision?

AS:
    Biology (200/200 ums), Chemistry (200/200 ums), Mathematics (300/300 ums) - WJEC modular