Turn on thread page Beta

Solutions to do certain modules of degree after graduating with poor result watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I finished with a 3rd from my law degree at my university. I graduated in 2015.

I didn't fail any modules collectively, however in my Company Law modules I failed the coursework assessment with 0% and Commercial law Coursework with 35%.

Due to this, it dragged me down to a third. It was due to extenuating circumstances, however this wasn't taken into account as it passed the deadline.

That is just the background.

My issue is what process can I take to 'retake' certain modules to place myself higher than a 3rd in my degree?

Is there any university where I can use previous accreditation and just take certain modules again as I already have the credits to then make this LLB honours into a 2:2 or 2:1.

I wouldn't want to do the entire third year again, not that I can at my university as I technically passed, I would like to resit modules which would help me with my degree classification.

Also If this was the case, would this automatically boost up my mark to a 2:2 or would it be a separate degree in itself?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't have thought so because as you said, you technically passed. You can't even retake modules if you pass them whilst you're still at uni, let alone once you've graduated.. I mean you could try looking at the Open University and do the separate modules there but it wouldn't affect your original degree

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sundeep525)
    Hi,

I finished with a 3rd from my law degree at my university. I graduated in 2015.

I didn't fail any modules collectively, however in my Company Law modules I failed the coursework assessment with 0% and Commercial law Coursework with 35%.

Due to this, it dragged me down to a third. It was due to extenuating circumstances, however this wasn't taken into account as it passed the deadline.

That is just the background.