Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am studying 11 GCSEs (as well as Admaths) which means I'm doing triple science and an extra subject (Ancient Greek). I've done GCSE Dt for the last year and I hate it. The theory and the actual exams are ok - I normally do well on those things - but I am extremely bad at the coursework and hate it with a passion. I frequently get panic attacks from just thinking about it and it doesn't help that I'm very behind on it and my teacher is pressuring us to finish. I love the teacher but I hate the majority of the subject and I don't know if I should give it up as I want to, or if I should carry on.

I'm still waiting on the results from my mocks but I think that I did well in all of my exams (I'm usually getting A*s/As) but I know that I'm doing badly in my coursework. I don't want to be getting all As and A*s to then just have Dt pull it all down, especially when I'm doing extra subjects and so I don't actually need to do Dt. My school already knows that I can struggle with the high workload at times and they said that it could be a possibility to give up a subject but they were hinting at the subject in question being my extra one. I much prefer Ancient Greek (the extra subject) to Dt and even though it's a lot of hard work I think I could do well in it.

I still have some time to decide but I'm almost certain that I want to do it. My parents are slowly starting to support the idea but I feel guilty about giving up a subject after 1 and 1/2 years of doing it. I'm also not sure how I would go about asking about it as I don't think I want to tell my Dt teacher directly (for obvious reasons) and I haven't heard much about how this is arranged and what I would do during lesson time.

Any help or advice would be welcomed xx

ReputationRep:
    I also did DT and instantly regretted it. I was bad at it, it had rough people in it and I had no interest in it.