Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Feel so desperate and worthless after awful degree grade despite working so hard Watch

Hi everyone, I'm keeping it anonymous incase friends/family see this and get worried.

In last Summer I graduated from what is seen to be quite a good London uni (I honestly am not trying to come across as arrogant I promise, just trying to set context on their academic pressures - King's) with a 2:2, one mark off a 2:1. I can't even describe to you how much it devastated me, how I still sob about it every other day lying in bed, how it still haunts me at night, my failings. How everyone told me that without a 2:1 I may as well not have bothered going to uni, then quickly ushering me false sweet words of advice after getting my grades to comfort me.