Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Thinking of leaving my current Uni, want to apply to a new University for September Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi. Im in my first year at *Names Terrible Uni here* and I am not enjoying it at all. My first semester was one giant anxiety nightmare, bullying, bullying teachers even and Im just not enjoying it at all. I have applied to *Names better Uni here* over Ucas and Im just waiting to hear back from them. They were my insurance choice and now I really wish I had just made them my Firm.

Anyway, if I drop out of Uni and just stop going (I dont even want to talk to any of the teachers as most of them intimidate me) to *Evil Uni* as soon as I hear back from *Good Uni* but Im unsure of what will happen.

I heard I may have to repay some of the loan back? (But isnt that if I am earning £21,000?)
    And will I be able to apply again for SF for the new Uni, like still get maintenance and tuition loans?

A girl on my course now was at another Uni last year and she just dropped out and came to teesside and she still gets everything. Just wondering is that for everybody?

Please dont say 'Please report the bullying' because I have, my friends have... and nothing has changed

ReputationRep:
    More information: I wont be dropping out right now, I am giving it to about March to see how it goes with the other Uni's application. Then if I get accepted I will just leave *Bad uni* then
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Hi YourBucky

I'm sorry to hear about your experience at the current university. I would advise you to check the universities complaint procedures and contact them accordingly.

If this is year 1 of your course and you have never studied before, you will be able to get full funding to start again at another university.