Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a second year law student and a RG and have taken 2/3 of my January moduler exams. Unfortunately, they have both gone appallingly. And I honestly don't think it was due to lack of revision. Which makes it worse as I don't know how to improve !

I did ok in first year, getting mainly 2.2s in the January exams but picking myself up to 2.1s in the summer exams so I thought I could go in to second year fairly ok with things.

I have been suffering from depression though, although I have still been working hard. perhaps my brain just doesn't take things in as well when depressed.

It was just like my mind went completely blank in both the exams. Like I just couldn't understand some of the questions at all, particularly the problem ones. As a result I didn't write nearly as much as I should have and thus believe I failed. I'm not just saying that, because I honestly don't think I wrote enough to have passed. If I have passed, it certainly won't be high passes.

I don't actually want to be a lawyer so I don't need to worry about training contracts or anything but I want a fairly decent job at least and I definitely don't want to get kicked out of uni ! Provided I have failed completely, will I be able to retake in August? I understand this will be capped at 40 :.( so I'll have to do super well in everything else ehgh

Anyone else done badly at this stage of uni and turned things around?

I actually feel like my whole life is falling apart; my parents are getting divorced, I'm failing uni , love life is dead 😥

How is a gal to cope

Literally the only good thing in my life is my friends

ReputationRep: