Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm due to start my basic training at Halton in May, however I'm abit worried about some mild acne I have on my back.

It isn't bad, mostly just scaring from previous years of acne, but sometimes I get breakouts but usually go after a few days, I'm just wondering if I should be worried or not or more so will the staff at Halton be bothered by it?

ReputationRep:
    Hey CD

I wouldn't think the DS at Halton would be bothered by your condition, unless it was affecting your performance during the course. The only real issue is how it affects you personally - if it's just a nuisance rather than a debilitating condition, then I don't think you have anything to worry about. However, I'm not an expert, and if it's exacerbated by stress, then you might have to accept it may occur more frequently during basic training.

By their very nature, military boot camps are designed to take you out of your comfort zone and put you under pressure with less rest than you might be used to. This will increase stress levels and might cause your condition to erupt. Something to be aware of, but if it becomes a problem, speak to the medics at Halton, they'll do their best to help you.

Good luck during Halton and the rest of your career!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ikaruss;[url="tel:69697682")
    69697682[/url]]Hey CD

I wouldn't think the DS at Halton would be bothered by your condition, unless it was affecting your performance during the course. The only real issue is how it affects you personally - if it's just a nuisance rather than a debilitating condition, then I don't think you have anything to worry about. However, I'm not an expert, and if it's exacerbated by stress, then you might have to accept it may occur more frequently during basic training.