Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am studying Graphic Design in Wales, second year.

Currently I'm living in a house with 4 other people but 2 of them are going home next year. I could live with the remaining 2 (a guy and a girl) but I'm not that close to the girl (we are very different).

I was rather hoping on living with just girls next year as I have always lived with a mixture and think having a girly household would be very different and a bit refreshing. My friend was going to come up to do a masters but now she can't so I'm having to rethink.

I'd love to get to know some more people, especially girls, but the societies at my uni are very limited and a lot of the girls I have met here so far are really shy, and I'm not.

I could try and find a place to live by myself next year but I think it would be too lonely for me.

Any ideas or help would be awesome.

ReputationRep:
    Honestly I think it's unlikely that you would be build up enough of a relationship with enough girls for this. With you being in the second year most friendship groups will have been formed and also a lot of girls will also like the idea of having just the girls sharing the accomadation. Of course it's not impossible but it's probably Expect that you may have to stick with your current situation. Is there any other girls you've made friends with throughout your first year?
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Atenaz)
    I am studying Graphic Design in Wales, second year.

Currently I'm living in a house with 4 other people but 2 of them are going home next year. I could live with the remaining 2 (a guy and a girl) but I'm not that close to the girl (we are very different).