Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Worried about getting a job - HELP! Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I volunteer at a home for dogs, but often I don't feel like I'm needed there. I was going to look for a paid job, but I am not a very independent person and I would really benefit from some tips as I don't know the first thing about doing that. It would have to be part time as I'm studying my A-Levels every weekday :cry2:
    • Community Assistant
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by blinkedkiwi)
    So I volunteer at a home for dogs, but often I don't feel like I'm needed there. I was going to look for a paid job, but I am not a very independent person and I would really benefit from some tips as I don't know the first thing about doing that. It would have to be part time as I'm studying my A-Levels every weekday :cry2:
    You're going to be very limited, so the best thing I can suggest you doing is tutoring or looking for a summer job (yes, start looking this early)! Put a decent CV together, and try your luck handing it in to smaller shops to see if they need weekend staff. Sometimes places like Tesco do take on weekend staff but it's more unlikely. I've had four paid part-time jobs since I was 17 so if you need any help, just let me know.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Edminzodo)
    You're going to be very limited, so the best thing I can suggest you doing is tutoring or looking for a summer job (yes, start looking this early)! Put a decent CV together, and try your luck handing it in to smaller shops to see if they need weekend staff. Sometimes places like Tesco do take on weekend staff but it's more unlikely. I've had four paid part-time jobs since I was 17 so if you need any help, just let me know.