Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    AS: AAC on maths, physics computer science respectively
    A2 predicted: A*AA respectively

However, I am a developer. Do you believe I will get an offer?

How about you, did you got an offer yet?

ReputationRep:
    It says on the website:

"A-level candidates are expected to obtain grades ranging from AAB to AAA."

ReputationRep:
    I applied mid-November and I'm still waiting

ReputationRep:
    I applied early October and I have still not heard back yet. I don't think we will be waiting long for decisions as the deadline for UCAS applications was not long ago.

ReputationRep:
    Glad I finally found a chat on this. I applied early November and haven't heard anything. St Andrews is the last to reply.

ReputationRep:
    I applied November 18th and got an offer today! Good luck to you all!

ReputationRep:
    I also received my offer today, applied mid october.

ReputationRep:
    Did you folks apply for the bachelors or the masters?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by shreddit)
    Masters w/second year entry

ReputationRep:
    For anyone worried about this, it doesn't actually matter. You can change your mind almost up until the end of 4th year when they ask you whether you want to graduate or not.

ReputationRep:
    I applied for Mathematics and Computer Science in October. The status of my application is still pending decision. I only have one offer so far (Imperial College). It is kind of weird cause I thought getting in to StA would be a lot easier.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Deltahedron)
    I applied for Mathematics and Computer Science in October. The status of my application is still pending decision. I only have one offer so far (Imperial College). It is kind of weird cause I thought getting in to StA would be a lot easier.
    I know a fair few who were rejected by St A but got Cambridge/Oxford offers.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Oxy)