Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I am in my second semester of my first year, I started the year really well making some really good friends that I got really close with the first two months of uni. All my friends and I decided to join the same society together and went to all the socials together as well as other activities, I went the gym with them, went clubbing, made dinner with them and just generally hanged out with them all the time, I even live with one of them so we always hang out in out flat.

We started to look for housing for next year and thought it would be great to live all six of us together as we all got on so well, about three weeks till the end of the semester four of them turned around to myself and another friend and said they decided they didn't wish to live with us anymore next year, and from there it has gone down hill.

They stopped inviting me to go clubbing and to socials with them and would even go as far as hosting pres in our flat and making it clear I wasn't invited, started going to the gym at different times so we wouldn't both be there and made new group chats without me. To make things a little worse I only made a small select group of friends on my course because I had made such "good" friends outside of my course so I feel so lonely at uni and am not able to just jump on a train and go home as I live not on the main land.

Would really appreciate some opinions as am considering leaving uni altogether at this moment in time ...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)