Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm halfway into my AS Business course and even though I've never done business studies before this course, I've been getting Us, Es and Ds at most in my tests/case studies. In my latest assessment, I typed 2 and a bit worth of pages and I ended up with 22/100 (I included MOPS, BLT, definitions at the start of the 8/10 mark questions and I actually thought I would do better at this). In previous tests, I got 46/100 (E) and in the case studies, I got 1 B, 2 Cs, 1 D, 4 Es and 2 Us. Is this subject right for me as I understand the subject and I get the topics, I just find it quite hard as it's a new topic for me. I know I'll get criticism on here for things like "you should have dropped it last year" or "it's your fault for overestimating yourself" or "try harder" so please answer something that might be helpful.

ReputationRep:
    How hard are you working for the subject? AS business I've heard is quite a lot of memorising definitions and remembering how things work which could be improved with revision? If you're enjoying the subject then its probably right for you but you're not trying hard enough. If you dont like the subject then its not right for you, and possibly A levels in general might not be right.

ReputationRep:
    Also, I chose the subject because i want to become a video game manager when I'm older. I find I'm good with numbers (been getting As and Bs in Statistics AS Level) and I'm good at coming up with ideas in a business so I wanted to learn business studies to prepare for this. I actually really like the subject, it's just I find the work is quite hard and everyone in my class apart from me did GCSE Business (back then, I had no idea what I wanted to do so I just chose GCSE options I thought I'd like).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by potassiumnitrate)