Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm 25, I graduated from the University of Edinburgh a couple of years ago with a first class degree in Modern Languages though I'm currently working as a freelance writer. I enjoy it, but it doesn't pay the bills--my partner helps out a lot. I want to be able to continue to write, though it would be better if I could earn more than I currently am doing if I want to contribute to the family we'd like to start in the near future.

I am keen on doing a masters and perhaps going onto a Phd. I considered Comparative Literature, though I'm not sure I would feel fulfilled emotionally doing something that is very interesting but perhaps not contributing much to mankind. I worked for a while as an editorial assistant in a well-known publishing house, though found this to be a glorified office position. I had considered Law several times growing up, though I guess I don't really know what the job would entail other than my own imaginary idea of it. The thing I most want to achieve is helping people.

If I were to proceed, which conversion courses would you recommend? Not really sure where to start.

ReputationRep:
    in order to excel in law, you have to be able to study things you don't enjoy
    if you can do that, sure, law's for you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sleepysnooze)
    in order to excel in law, you have to be able to study things you don't enjoy
    if you can do that, sure, law's for you
    No enjoyable aspect of it? What about after graduating--is the profession itself fulfilling?

ReputationRep: