Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Not sure what to do, I feel like i've already ruined my life already. Watch

Hi TSR,
    I just want to make this post to get a little advice but to mainly just write stuff out to clear my mind.
    So I decided to not go to uni and do an apprenticeship.
    It pays very well for what it is and everyone loves to keep reminding me of how much of a great opportunity it is. This is the main reason why I can not talk to anyone around me.
    I find my apprenticeship boring. Now I dont mean generally, I mean I recently went to get checked out for depression because I believed that it really couldnt be that bad. All the subjects that I am studying have no meaning to me. I don't understand why I am even doing them. Everyday I hope that my car breaks down or I get stuck in traffic so I dont have to go in!
    Now the main problem starts where I was offered a place on this apprenticeship before my exams in college. At the time I thought that I had no more reason to try in college and have now got a lot worse grades than I could of.
    I am in my 2nd year now and I hate everything about it. My manager, the work environment, how far I have to travel etc. The worse thing is I feel like I can't complain, because compared to everyone else in my age range I have the perfect career. I get a free degree and a garenteed job at the end. But I just hate it.
    I'm not sure whether its the job or the area that I am working in. As I feel like I dont even want to do this kind of thing any more! I feel like I want to completely change career paths.
    I feel that if I continue doing this job then I will end up with depression. That isnt me stretching the truth, I genuinely feel like it will.
    I just do not know what I want to do in life, I have no purpose. The only things I would like to do are completely unattainable for someone like me.