Are these good GCSE choices considering everything?

Watch
asha13
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
So our choices deadline is in about a week, and I just want to get some opinions on the choices I'm thinking of taking.
Maths
English
English Lit
Triple Science (so all compulsory ones ahaha)
Geography
History
Art
German
Latin

I'm a fairly compentent student and all my teachers seem happy with my choices. I also do around 16 hours of rowing training a week (still don't look like a rower, but oh well). Is this actually possible? Everyone I have talked to seem to think it is but they are my teachers so will probably be postively biased.
Lucasta
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
add spanish- french
asha13
Rep:
?
(Original post by Lucasta)
add spanish- french
Ugh I hate French. It's so bad at our school
HomeworkHater
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by asha13)
So our choices deadline is in about a week, and I just want to get some opinions on the choices I'm thinking of taking.
Maths
English
English Lit
Triple Science (so all compulsory ones ahaha)
Geography
History
Art
German
Latin

I'm a fairly compentent student and all my teachers seem happy with my choices. I also do around 16 hours of rowing training a week (still don't look like a rower, but oh well). Is this actually possible? Everyone I have talked to seem to think it is but they are my teachers so will probably be postively biased.
Since you're taking German and Latin, you must be pretty good with languages. Although for the new reform, you will have to know the langauage fairly well with all of the tenses and specific rules for verbs. Latin will look really good considering the fact it is a not commonly known language and will set you apart from everyone else. Geography and History are good choices (I did both of these) as they are humanities subjects. Art is also a good selection as you're showing creativity and not just academics.