Turn on thread page Beta

Question about UK University intake? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    My AS examination will be in November 2017. And when I get the results in January 2018 that’s when you apply for university and if the results are good the university may offer a conditional offer. Then I will do my A2 examinations in 2018 November so I’ll get the grades in January 2019. And if the grades meet the conditional offer, I’ll get accepted so I will be in University by January 2019? (Depending if the University accepts January intake). However I was told no matter how good the grades were, the processing will take a lot of time so I may enter University in September 2019 or even later.

Note : I am an international student and I really want to enter by January 2019!

Sorry if this is a weird question but I don’t have any teachers to ask because all of them say I should study locally.

ReputationRep:
    I don't know if uk universitities have January intake. I'm currently doing my last year of A Levels

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by zattyzatzat)
    My AS examination will be in November 2017. And when I get the results in January 2018 that’s when you apply for university and if the results are good the university may offer a conditional offer. Then I will do my A2 examinations in 2018 November so I’ll get the grades in January 2019. And if the grades meet the conditional offer, I’ll get accepted so I will be in University by January 2019? (Depending if the University accepts January intake). However I was told no matter how good the grades were, the processing will take a lot of time so I may enter University in September 2019 or even later.

Note : I am an international student and I really want to enter by January 2019!

Sorry if this is a weird question but I don’t have any teachers to ask because all of them say I should study locally.