Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying English Literature for the new GCSE's 9-1. In literature I have covered: An Inspector Calls, Macbeth, Pride and Prejudice and Power and Conflict. However, I am slightly confused on how to revise for each one. I know you have to revise themes, characters but I feel like each one requires a different revision method? Any tips?

ReputationRep:
    buy cgp power and conflict book

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RealMadrid01)
    I'm currently studying English Literature for the new GCSE's 9-1. In literature I have covered: An Inspector Calls, Macbeth, Pride and Prejudice and Power and Conflict. However, I am slightly confused on how to revise for each one. I know you have to revise themes, characters but I feel like each one requires a different revision method? Any tips?
    I'm studying An Inspector Calls as well, what I do is use:
    - Litcharts (not only for AIC but I'm sure the other things you are studying will be there) it's really good in regards to every aspect you need to learn for the exam. Personally, I just print it out and then highlight key sentences that I think are really good to know/learn from.

- When focussing on characters, I look through the actual play (or the CGP guide for it) for the key points, just bullet pointing changes in their character e.g Sheila and evidence backing it up, or for the others just something that really defines them, that way in the exam if they ask about a character in your mind the image of the bullet list will come up.

for someone like Mr.Birling
    - ‘unsinkable, absolutely unsinkable’....shows his ignorance -> can link to context
    -'a man has to mind his own business and look out for himself and his own.’ this is the moment the inspector arrives, hints to the purpose of the inspector...maybe.

Best of luck

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by aish_abdul23)