Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I'm in a polyamorous relationship, AMA Watch

ReputationRep:
    My boyfriend is poly and is currently dating two other people. I'm not an expert on polyamory or anything like that, but it's an interesting part of my life! AMA

ReputationRep:
    how old is he and how old are you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JimboJones_)
    how old is he and how old are you
    Both of us are 17.

ReputationRep:
    How special are you on a scale from 1 - snowflake?

ReputationRep:
    how do you feel about sharing a bf? doesnt it make you paranoid?

ReputationRep:
    Are the two other partners of your boyfriend polyamorous as well?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hezzlington)
    How special are you on a scale from 1 - snowflake?
    A pretty solid avalanche, my guy.

ReputationRep:
    Are you really in a relationship? I thought a relationship is between two honest and loyal beings. He sounds like he wants to the perks of a relationship with non of the commitment. Deary me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by CleverSquirrel)
    how do you feel about sharing a bf? doesnt it make you paranoid?
    I'm honestly fine with it. It's not like he ignores me in favour of other people or anything like that-- I really care about his other two partners as well, they're really lovely!! I don't feel like I get less attention or anything. He's got an enormous heart and I really respect that about him.

Why would I be paranoid?

ReputationRep:
    How does it feel knowing he is banging two other chick without consequences, possibly at the same time

ReputationRep:
    I'm sorry but I just couldn't cope with that.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rex Onocrotalus)
    Are the two other partners of your boyfriend polyamorous as well?
    One is monogamous afaik - the other has another partner, iirc. I haven't met that other partner but I've heard really nice stuff about them.

ReputationRep: