The Student Room Group

I'm in a polyamorous relationship, AMA

My boyfriend is poly and is currently dating two other people. I'm not an expert on polyamory or anything like that, but it's an interesting part of my life! AMA :tongue:

Scroll to see replies

how old is he and how old are you
Original post by JimboJones_
how old is he and how old are you

Both of us are 17.
How special are you on a scale from 1 - snowflake?
how do you feel about sharing a bf? doesnt it make you paranoid?
Are the two other partners of your boyfriend polyamorous as well?
Original post by hezzlington
How special are you on a scale from 1 - snowflake?

A pretty solid avalanche, my guy.
Reply 7
Are you really in a relationship? I thought a relationship is between two honest and loyal beings. He sounds like he wants to the perks of a relationship with non of the commitment. Deary me.
Original post by CleverSquirrel
how do you feel about sharing a bf? doesnt it make you paranoid?

I'm honestly fine with it. It's not like he ignores me in favour of other people or anything like that-- I really care about his other two partners as well, they're really lovely!! I don't feel like I get less attention or anything. He's got an enormous heart and I really respect that about him.

Why would I be paranoid?
How does it feel knowing he is banging two other chick without consequences, possibly at the same time
I'm sorry but I just couldn't cope with that.
Original post by Rex Onocrotalus
Are the two other partners of your boyfriend polyamorous as well?

One is monogamous afaik - the other has another partner, iirc. I haven't met that other partner but I've heard really nice stuff about them.
Original post by Big_Jon
Are you really in a relationship? I thought a relationship is between two honest and loyal beings. He sounds like he wants to the perks of a relationship with non of the commitment. Deary me.