Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I just received my conditional offer to MArch in Plymouth and I missed my academic condition by 0.08 gpa points. I've just emailed them to reconsider but how likely is it that I would still get it? I really want this course, its has the same focus of design that I want to pursue.

EDIT: Just to add on, I'm an international student, if that makes any difference.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by celineteez)
    I just received my conditional offer to MArch in Plymouth and I missed my academic condition by 0.08 gpa points. I've just emailed them to reconsider but how likely is it that I would still get it? I really want this course, its has the same focus of design that I want to pursue.

EDIT: Just to add on, I'm an international student, if that makes any difference.
    It depends how well everyone else does. If everyone meets their offer, the uni won't have spaces left over for applicants who didn't meet their offer. But if they do have spaces left, you weren't far off your offer so may be quite likely to get in.

ReputationRep:
    im at plymouth, dont worry most likely you will get in. i missed by grades as well and was still accepted, so did most of my friends at the uni. plus youre international so more likely to still offer you a place as you theyll earn more money.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by iahmad888)
    im at plymouth, dont worry most likely you will get in. i missed by grades as well and was still accepted, so did most of my friends at the uni. plus youre international so more likely to still offer you a place as you theyll earn more money.
    Even for the Masters' programs? I heard they only take in 25-28 students each year. How should I approach it though, should I email them and tell them and beg or I mean, what's the process?

ReputationRep: