Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,

An international student, looking to join in for a masters in finance. Hard to make a decision between these as they all seem like good options.

Which uni should I pick? More importantly, which one would be suitable for an international student (Indian) ?

ReputationRep:
    I studied my undergrad at Lancaster and the international community was amazing. The campus and city are also beautiful but small so definitely consider the size. Because of the campus, there's a real community feel. If you want a big city feel though, definitely don't go to Lancaster

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by frecca95)
    I studied my undergrad at Lancaster and the international community was amazing. The campus and city are also beautiful but small so definitely consider the size. Because of the campus, there's a real community feel. If you want a big city feel though, definitely don't go to Lancaster

Hey frecca95!

Thanks for the reply. I dont believe the city being small is my concern because i am highly introverted. Have you lived in the Lancaster accommodation? I am quiet alarmed by some posts that showed concern regarding racism. Is it an issue at Lancaster ?

ReputationRep:
    Exeter > Manchester >>>>> Lancaster.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Len Goodman)
    Exeter > Manchester >>>>> Lancaster.
    Hey!

Why does the [timeshighereducation] world university ranking state differently?. I have also taken up an interest in University of Edinburgh for its ranking.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tintin1994)
    Hey!

Why does the [timeshighereducation] world university ranking state differently?. I have also taken up an interest in University of Edinburgh for its ranking.