Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in my first year of nursing, and I have recently started doubting myself and whether nursing is the right career for me.
    I left college last year after completing my health and social care diploma, and felt like I had to do something, and felt like uni was the only option. I chose nursing thinking I would find it interesting but just don't feel like I'm enjoying it as much as I should be. I look at others, and they absolutely love the course and placements!
    I'm just so scared of leaving and regretting it - I'm the first to go to uni in my family and they are all just telling me to stick it out. But is a nursing degree really something you can just stick out when you're having serious doubts?
    Help ((

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Aim1234)
    I am currently in my first year of nursing, and I have recently started doubting myself and whether nursing is the right career for me.
    I left college last year after completing my health and social care diploma, and felt like I had to do something, and felt like uni was the only option. I chose nursing thinking I would find it interesting but just don't feel like I'm enjoying it as much as I should be. I look at others, and they absolutely love the course and placements!
    I'm just so scared of leaving and regretting it - I'm the first to go to uni in my family and they are all just telling me to stick it out. But is a nursing degree really something you can just stick out when you're having serious doubts?
    Help ((