Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everybody, excuse me if i am repeating the post , however i am new member in the forum. I register in the forum due to the fact that i am graduating this summer and i am quite concerned and skepical in what i am doing next. Currently i am studying BSc Genetics in Swansea university, however througout my dissertation i have figured out that research is not something suitable for me. It might sound weird and questions such as "didnt you know beforehand that geneticists do lab based work" , or "did you realize that in your 3rd year" , may rise . I really do like the material and reading about genetics and biochemistry, but ONLY when it comes to reading . When it comes to lab , an emotion of depression "overwhelms " me. And as far as i know most of the geneticists are destined for research , which is something i would most definetely avoid. What i would like to ask , is if there is any alternative way-route either in engineering or business ?? (i have a couple of things in mind) i consider these two fields more "structured" as jobs, there is a beginning,middle , end. In genetics there just beggining...(job wise). I had meetings with career advisors and they encouraging me to go for a graduate job , however i am pretty determined to entirely change the field of study. Thank in advance for any response.

ReputationRep:
    Become like Thunderfoot the Youtube scientist ;D

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Miltos714)