Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I studied Biomed at Imperial and before completing the course I began to suffer severe mental health issues. I was checked into hospital and subsequently withdrawn from the course. The medication had detrimental impacts on my cognitive functions and my physical health- I literally gained 30kg in the space of a few months before which I had no problems with weight. The following year I requested to return to complete the degree but at this point I had lost momentum, confidence and belief. I failed miserably. I have since worked on my health. Stopped taking the God awful medication and my weight is slowly reducing. At this point that is my priority. However planning ahead I do not know what to do. My course was not accredited so I cannot apply to be a Biomed for the NHS. I would like to stay in the field because its the only thing I'm good at. I would like to go into research but I am unsure my grades will allow me.

Help plz

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pqu77)