Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I got 2A* 6A 2B at GCSE and I was wondering if these are good enough for Durham. I am studying English, Law & History at A2/AS Level.

Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Skye.16)
    I got 2A* 6A 2B at GCSE and I was wondering if these are good enough for Durham. I am studying English, Law & History at A2/AS Level.

Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile
    What do you want to study at Durham?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AshEntropy)
    What do you want to study at Durham?
    Either Law or History

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Either Law or History

Posted from TSR Mobile
    It looks like it doesn't matter what your GCSEs are, so long as you got at least a C in GCSE maths and English

ReputationRep:
    I have been offered a place at Durham to study Classics with 1A* 6As and 3Bs so you'll be fine!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hadd0ck)
    I have been offered a place at Durham to study Classics with 1A* 6As and 3Bs so you'll be fine!
    Well Done & okay thank you

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Either Law or History

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Both law and history are super competitive and notorious in rejecting very good applicants. Many people who get offers from Oxford or Cambridge in these subjects are rejected from Durham.

Make sure your AS grades, A2 grades but most importantly your personal statement are solid.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jamestg)
    Both law and history are super competitive and notorious in rejecting very good applicants. Many people who get offers from Oxford or Cambridge in these subjects are rejected from Durham.

Make sure your AS grades, A2 grades but most importantly your personal statement are solid.
    Okay thank you. As I'm only doing an AS in one subject and just mocks within the school for my other two - would I still submit my mock grades?