The Student Room Group

AQA AS Geography 1 & 2 GEOG1 & GEOG2 - 16 & 19 May 2017 [Exam Discussion]

Here's a thread for all of us resitting the AS AQA geography exams this year :smile:
(edited 7 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

what topics you all doing?
Reply 2
Hiii I'm doing rivers, coasts, population and health! What about you guys?
Reply 3
Original post by pezisland37
what topics you all doing?

Hiya, I'm doing rivers, cold environments, population and health
Original post by karatejenny
Hiya, I'm doing rivers, cold environments, population and health

Same! Just about getting through all the health contents before I tackle the beast that is cold environments lmao
Hi guys:h:

I'm studying rivers, coasts, population and energy
Has anyone managed to buy the textbooks ? I got my AS ones for 2 and 4 quid each on ebay lol, I'm doing the Edexcel A2 cause I moved sixth forms.
Reply 7
Has anyone got a copy or link for the 2016 paper? x
Reply 8
I'm doing Rivers, Coasts, Population, and Food
Reply 9
Guys I would seriously recommend the CGP AQA AS and A2 revision books. They've got all the info in, and some other case studies incase you can't remember the ones from last year!
Guys I would seriously recommend the CGP AQA AS and A2 revision books. They've got all the info in, and some other case studies incase you can't remember the ones from last year!

Yeah, I bought the A2 but really want to get the AS one as well
Reply 11

Same these books are great! They simplify the more complex processes really well and have basically everything you need.
Reply 12
Hey! I'm doing cold environments, rivers, population & health
Reply 13
Has anyone got practice papers from before June 2013 ? I can't seem to find them anywhere :frown:(
Reply 14
How does everyone manage their timing for the unit 1 paper ?
Original post by L1lly
Has anyone got practice papers from before June 2013 ? I can't seem to find them anywhere :frown:(