Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi.
    I'm a current Y13 student and will hopefully be starting my course on September 2017. I have a few different circumstances and would like to know whether I would be eligible for funding by SFE for 2017-2018

I'm currently a Y13 student at England and will have been in the UK 2 years and 9 months before the start date of my course( 3 months short). Before that I was at Turkey and it wasnt temporarily. I was born in the UK and have residency. My father is Turkish and has been in the UK for a period longer than 20 years. He is a worker and has been paying tax throughout the whole time.
    The documents I have in hand are: UK birth certificate, active UK bank( for only 2 years though), national insurance number, proof of child benefit, British passport.

I've just copied and pasted the requirements there are for funding from the SF website below so I can make references from here.
    ================================ ====================
    Students must meet certain criteria on nationality and residency; age; and previous study.

Nationality and residency to apply for student finance, the student MUST:
    • be a UK national or have settled status (that is, no restrictions on how long they can stay in the UK);
    • normally live in England; and
    • have been living in the UK for at least three years before the first day of their course.

They may also be eligible if they are:

• an EU national, or a relative of one;
    • a refugee, or a relative of one;
    • under Humanitarian Protection, or a relative of someone under Humanitarian Protection;
    • an EEA/Swiss migrant worker, or a relative of one;
    • the child of a Swiss national; or
    • the child of a Turkish worker.
    ================================ ========================