Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey Guys,

I am a 20-year-old undergraduate student from Germany and applied for different universities in the UK for a Master of Science in the field of finance/accounting and finance.
    I received (besides some other universities, that I already excluded) offers from:

Durham: Finance (Accounting and Finance)
    Cranfield: Finance & Management
    Lancaster: Accounting and Financial Management

However, I am not really aware of the different British universities and its prestige in the UK, and my decision where to apply based more or less on Rankings and forum entries.

Currently, I tend to accept my offer for Durham, due to its overall great reputation and the little fees compared to other institutions.

However, it would be great to have some impressions from your side, therefore I am happy for any recommendation!

Thanks,
    Thomas
    • TSR Community Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor
    • Reporter Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by eunom16)
    Hey Guys,

I am a 20-year-old undergraduate student from Germany and applied for different universities in the UK for a Master of Science in the field of finance/accounting and finance.
    I received (besides some other universities, that I already excluded) offers from:

However, I am not really aware of the different British universities and its prestige in the UK, and my decision where to apply based more or less on Rankings and forum entries.

Currently, I tend to accept my offer for Durham, due to its overall great reputation and the little fees compared to other institutions.

However, it would be great to have some impressions from your side, therefore I am happy for any recommendation!

Thanks,
    Thomas
    Gingerbread101 would you be able to share what Durham is like?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Hey Guys,

Thanks,
    Thomas