Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm currently studying for my History A- Level. I should be taking my year 13 exam this summer. I had a lot of trouble with the course last year and struggled a lot with the structure of the questions. Does anyone have any tips and tricks that has really helped them? I'm looking for any advice around the subject as i need a good grade to get to University.
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Which Strand are you doing? I'm doing Germany and West Germany 1918 to 1989, RIse of Fascism in Italy and rebellion and disorder under the Tudors.

I'd definitely recommend looking through the specification and how the exam will be structured.
    I've made notes on everything and am going to organise them to fit the exams.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry I'm not a very descriptive person😂 I'm doing edexcel history where we did America and South Africa in year 12. Now we are doing Britain and the welfare state. I've tried looking for the spec but I get confused because there is like 3 different ones!
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mills6179)
    Sorry I'm not a very descriptive person😂 I'm doing edexcel history where we did America and South Africa in year 12. Now we are doing Britain and the welfare state. I've tried looking for the spec but I get confused because there is like 3 different ones!
    Think this is it:
    http://qualifications.pearson.com/co...015_A_HIST.pdf

ReputationRep:
    I've seen this before I wasn't quite sure if it was the correct one😊 Thank you👌🏻

ReputationRep:
    Any advice on exam technique - especially sources and getting the level 5 band? I feel this is the only way I can be guaranteed an A because at the moment my essays range anywhere between 17/20 and 12/20

ReputationRep:
    i feel like the entire exam is based on structure (of which I'm lacking) 😂😂
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FrenchNerd2)