Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I never really paid much attention to Maths until the end of Y10 or the thought of going to Cambridge so I wasted alot of time. I then decided to really get myself together so I covered the whole A-level maths and further maths in 3 months. Im currently studying a few undergraduate Maths textbooks. I always get the highest in my year in tests by quite a few marks. I've been told by a few teachers im the best in the school maybe to just encourage me. But ive read about trinity and all the IMOs that apply there when I for some reason can never progreas to the next rounds of the UKMT. Should that matter to me or not Im really confused. Thank you for reading this essay Im just worried(Im expected all A*s for my 10 subjects at GCSE )

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Human_Being)
    I never really paid much attention to Maths until the end of Y10 or the thought of going to Cambridge so I wasted alot of time. I then decided to really get myself together so I covered the whole A-level maths and further maths in 3 months. Im currently studying a few undergraduate Maths textbooks. I always get the highest in my year in tests by quite a few marks. I've been told by a few teachers im the best in the school maybe to just encourage me. But ive read about trinity and all the IMOs that apply there when I for some reason can never progreas to the next rounds of the UKMT. Should that matter to me or not Im really confused. Thank you for reading this essay Im just worried(Im expected all A*s for my 10 subjects at GCSE )
    whats the best you've got in ukmt

ReputationRep:
    The highest I've got are silver certificates both times I've done it in the past when I know i can do better. Gonna do another one is a few days so maybe gold this time.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    The worst part is I can do the questions perfectly when Im not in an exam atmosphere.