Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am new to student room. I have recently recieved my GCSE options form and I am stuck between choosing history or geography. I am equally good at both and my exam boards are:
    -OCR-Geography
    -AQA-History

I do not wish to drop any subjects i choose in year 10 so I need help making the right choice!

Thank You

ReputationRep:
    I would say that Geography is the easier of the two, personally I believe it to be a lot more interesting but I guess that would differ person to person. Choose whatever you enjoy more, it's much easier to study for a subject you'll like than one you don't like.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by These)
    I would say that Geography is the easier of the two, personally I believe it to be a lot more interesting but I guess that would differ person to person. Choose whatever you enjoy more, it's much easier to study for a subject you'll like than one you don't like.
    Thanks so much , need all the advice i can get!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jaihgs123)
    Hi, I am new to student room. I have recently recieved my GCSE options form and I am stuck between choosing history or geography. I am equally good at both and my exam boards are:
    -OCR-Geography
    -AQA-History

I do not wish to drop any subjects i choose in year 10 so I need help making the right choice!

Thank You
    Which do you enjoy more?

Personally, i did geography and loved it. Didnt do history though so cant comment on that.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Emma:-))
    Which do you enjoy more?

Personally, i did geography and loved it. Didnt do history though so cant comment on that.
    I guess I enjoy geography more

ReputationRep: