Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Me:

In general:I’m in Year 13 (A2) and I want to study maths and psychology at university. Psychology especially interests me - I did my EPQ on Tourette’s syndrome. Also, I’m very new to TSR.

My exams: I am studying maths, psychology, and chemistry at A level, which means I’ve already done my GCSEs (9A*s and a merit) and AS exams (AAAB, the B in history, which I gladly dropped). So I’m sort of an old hand at revising. But it can still be difficult to know where to start, and how to stay motivated. This blog is going to document my revision process, (hopefully) keep me motivated and maybe even provide others with some study tips. First things first, my target grades are A*A*A (A in chemistry). Crazy. I hope with enough revision and preparation, I can get there.

From past experience:

Timing: Teachers will probably tell you that 30-40 minutes is the best amount of time to work for in one go, but of course, personal preferences differ. Find what works for you early on. My preference is around 40 minutes, although this can vary – if I’m really unable to focus, I’ll cut it short, and if I’m really stuck-in, I’ll keep at it a little longer. Additionally, you don’t want to be working too late or too early, because you won’t be fully focusing, and you’ll probably have to work around things like school, mealtimes and clubs.