Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Messed up acidentally scratched cars with someone else help!! Watch

I'm a really new driver and i miss judged the gap when reversing and bumped into the front of their car causing some paint scratches to back of mine. out of shear panic I drove off and parked somewhere else, started walking towards the car to see what had happened, but the owners walked into the car before I got there - they were 25is guys being loud is, they drove off without even noticing.

I feel so guilty, i know what i did was wrong and I don't know what to do!! I should have tried to say something but I paniced and was too scared to say anything.

It was dark but would they try and get cctv from the parking lot (if there is any) what can happen?

and what I am most worried about now, what do I tell my parents about the paint scratch, I was half tempted to tell them I did it driving into our driveway wall (did a smaller scratch on it before), but I feel like I should tell them straight up.

im literally shaking, i feel so bad

(Original post by Anonymous)
      I'm a really new driver and i miss judged the gap when reversing and bumped into the front of their car causing some paint scratches to back of mine. out of shear panic I drove off and parked somewhere else, started walking towards the car to see what had happened, but the owners walked into the car before I got there - they were 25is guys being loud is, they drove off without even noticing.

I feel so guilty, i know what i did was wrong and I don't know what to do!! I should have tried to say something but I paniced and was too scared to say anything.

It was dark but would they try and get cctv from the parking lot (if there is any) what can happen?