Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So basically when I did my GCSE's I was going through a tough time with bereavement whilst also being bullied and this led to me getting only five GCSE's A-C which was a B in English Lang, a B in English Lit, a C in Maths, a B in Media and a C in RS.

However, at college now I am doing BTEC Health & Social Care Extended Diploma I am predicted D*D*D* and I want to apply to some top Unis (such as Bath). I have a lot of work experience but I'm worried that my GCSEs will hold me back when the time comes.
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by clouise156)
    So basically when I did my GCSE's I was going through a tough time with bereavement whilst also being bullied and this led to me getting only five GCSE's A-C which was a B in English Lang, a B in English Lit, a C in Maths, a B in Media and a C in RS.

However, at college now I am doing BTEC Health & Social Care Extended Diploma I am predicted D*D*D* and I want to apply to some top Unis (such as Bath). I have a lot of work experience but I'm worried that my GCSEs will hold me back when the time comes.
    What course are you hoping to apply for?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BigMan Ting)
    What course are you hoping to apply for?
    Social Work

ReputationRep:
    Honestly, your results are likely to hold you back from going to the top university's. There are people with a hell of a lot better grades than what you have. They won't take into consideration what you were going through at the time. However, keep trying on your current course and you can only hope for the best.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by clouise156)
    Social Work
    http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/undergra...urseDetailsTab