Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello! I'm a new student at Southwell, and I wondered what are the pros and cons of this hall?
    And is there a chance to change to another hall at the Uni park,as I'll be studying languages and it would be more convenient to be living there.
    Thanks 😊

ReputationRep:
    Pro's - there's a heater in the room. Cons - you feel like you're in prison.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TheCashandCarry)
    Pro's - there's a heater in the room. Cons - you feel like you're in prison.
    Well,at least a heated prison 😁
    Still, do you know if there a possibility of moving to another hall?

ReputationRep:
    I lived Newark until Christmas last year, the hall opposite yours, and they're pretty much the same so hopefully I can answer. A really good pro is that you can eat anywhere on either campus using your meal card, which was useful if I was on uni park and wouldn't get back before the end of the day. They also clean your room, which is either a con or a pro. The way the rooms are set up are a bit anti-social but there is a JCR and people in my accommodation always hung out there. The transport to uni park is really convenient during weekdays, its a three minute walk from the halls. During the weekends its not as frequent which can be annoying. There's cafes, libraries and a student union shop on campus and a starbucks, lidl and greggs nearby. You can request to change halls by notifying your warden, which is done through his assistant.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by blackdiamond97)