Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

What are the specific grade boundaries for mathematics A Level Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying maths A Level, and I have a small query about the grading system.

Say I have the following grades for the full Mathematics A Level:

C1: 100
    C2: 100
    M1: 100

C3; 79
    C4: 79
    M2: 79

The AS Grade is 300, which is above the boundry for an A (240).

To achieve full marks at A level, you require 480/600 marks, I have 537, but I do not have 240 marks in my A2 modules.

My question is, do the A2 marks also have to be above 240?

I ask because I can achieve the 480 marks given that I have 270 from AS Level, But if I only have 210 in my A2 level modules, I'm not sure whether i'd get an A.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by XI Ki11JoY IX)
    I'm currently studying maths A Level, and I have a small query about the grading system.

Say I have the following grades for the full Mathematics A Level:

C1: 100
    C2: 100
    M1: 100

C3; 79
    C4: 79
    M2: 79

The AS Grade is 300, which is above the boundry for an A (240).

To achieve full marks at A level, you require 480/600 marks, I have 537, but I do not have 240 marks in my A2 modules.

My question is, do the A2 marks also have to be above 240?

I ask because I can achieve the 480 marks given that I have 270 from AS Level, But if I only have 210 in my A2 level modules, I'm not sure whether i'd get an A.
    The A grade is only dependent on getting 480/600 overall, which you have done. So you have an A.

If you're also wondering about the A*, you can only get that if you get above 180 UMS in total in C3 and C4.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by notnek)
    The A grade is only dependent on getting 480/600 overall, which you have done. So you have an A.

If you're also wondering about the A*, you can only get that if you get above 180 UMS in total in C3 and C4.