Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Do you listen to music when studying? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I've just spent a bit of time writing down revision notes whilst listening to some relaxing Pokemon music (yes, it can be relaxing as well as action-packed) and this is my first time doing revision/studying while listening to music. I actually found it helps me think better and I've already found out it lowers my BPM, making me calmer and relaxed. Does anyone else listen to music when studying and how does it help?
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanF2000)
    I've just spent a bit of time writing down revision notes whilst listening to some relaxing Pokemon music (yes, it can be relaxing as well as action-packed) and this is my first time doing revision/studying while listening to music. I actually found it helps me think better and I've already found out it lowers my BPM, making me calmer and relaxed. Does anyone else listen to music when studying and how does it help?
    I used to listen to BBC Radio 1 but this got boring because I studied every day but the music played only changed week on week :lol:

Game music is always distracting for me as well.. I used to play a game called Maplestory and the old songs from there would really distract me :lol:

I revise with TV on in the background tbh, but that's probably not that helpful :lol:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanF2000)
    When I'm at school I listen to music as lots of people will see that you are working and not disturb you. The best thing for this is to listen to a song you know really well so it doesn't distract you.

At home I find it better not to have any music as if I go on it I spend more time choosing a song then doing work.

ReputationRep: