The Student Room Group
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester

Social work MA interview Manchester Met

Has anybody else had an interview for Social work Masters at Manchester Met ?

Scroll to see replies

i have just had email to confirm interview, i would also like to know too ha im a mature student also and its been a while since my last
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
Iv applied for the BA course and been asked for interview... im so nervous 😬😬
Reply 3
Original post by xxfifixx86
Iv applied for the BA course and been asked for interview... im so nervous 😬😬

Heyy , How was your interview?
Original post by asdfghh
Heyy , How was your interview?

Hey, iv not had it yet but been called at another uni for interview so im thrilled to have two chances at getting a place :-) be good to see how each of them interview and what they have on the day etc... my 1st one is in less then 2 weeks and the other is end of march.
Reply 5
Where have you applied to?
Original post by asdfghh
Where have you applied to?

Man met and salford... you?
Reply 7
I have an interview for man met tomorrow I’ll tell you how it gors so you can have an idea
Original post by asdfghh
I have an interview for man met tomorrow I’ll tell you how it gors so you can have an idea

Thats brilliant good luck :-)
Have you prepared loads? I feel like my brain is going to explode with social work iv read that much haha
Reply 9
YESSS! I’ve prepared loadss like I’ve read about the HCPC and BASW but they don’t really ask about them they just want to know your experience and discrimination and stuff but tomorrow might be different so I’ll let you know :smile:
Original post by asdfghh
YESSS! I’ve prepared loadss like I’ve read about the HCPC and BASW but they don’t really ask about them they just want to know your experience and discrimination and stuff but tomorrow might be different so I’ll let you know :smile: