Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Thinking of stopping my MSc, should I list it in my CV Watch

ReputationRep:
    My Course is only a year long and I have completed 40 / 180 credits so far. I graduated from a different university with a first and was pretty successful in getting offers before I decided to take the route of this masters. (Funny how when I turned the job down they said you would really regret it, for once they might be right)

My original degree was within computer networking and I am looking at moving into TV infrastructure, I have alot of experience working in student TV and managing events which is where I draw alot of skills from when it comes to TV job, my undergraduate degree does also give me a bit of wiggle room as alot of it is going IP based now.

Anyways I am tempted to start applying for jobs now and if I am successful cease studying my masters, there are a few reasons why:
    -The course fees drop massively next year (3k price reduction), I have spoken to uni about them at least matching it but they try and dodge me all the time.
    -My uni accommodation has been shambles, building has been running late, frequent power cuts, things are getting stolen
    -I feel like a number not a student here compared to where I studied my undergrad, If i needed help they were on hand here they couldn't care less.
    -There alot of fluffy modules planned which I really wouldn't use (mainly research ones)
    -The course is entirely theory, I prefer a mix with practical hands learning not text books and slide shows all day

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I should write my CV, the stuff I have studied so far would be incredibly useful in showing I actually care about the industry, on top of that I have been working for the university looking after the TV studios which again I really wouldn't want to omit.