Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I just saw the GYG thread today and luckily, I am not late for this yet =)))
    I will decorate this blog later

Academic Profile:
    I'm an international student who is currently doing Edexcel Mathematics, AQA Fine Art and Geography
    I'm applying for Architecture.

My AS Grades:
    Mathematics: A
    Geography: B (GEOG1: C. GEOG2: A)
    Fine Art: A

Predicted Grades:
    Mathematics: A*
    Geography: A
    Fine Art: A

Universities:
    UCL (AAB): No decision currently. Probably fail because I haven't even received any news about the interview round. I won't go there anyway because of the high cost of living and tuition fees
    Bath (A*AA):Conditional Offer. Atm, I might choose this as my firm choice because my friends at my college are studying and are planning to go there. Moreover, Architecture is their strong course + I quite like their modules. I will be going to their Open Day on Feb 15.
    Cardiff (AAA): No decision yet. My firm choice if accepted. Cardiff is cheaper than Bath and is just as good (I think) so that's why =)))
    Kent (AAB): Conditional Offer. I might make them my Insurance choice. I went there on their Open Day and I really liked the atmosphere, the teachers and some of the coursework they presented. Architecture is one of their strong majors, too and the fees are quite reasonable.
    Reading (ABB): Conditional Offer. Might reject this tbh. Architecture is a really new course for them and although they are really strong in Construction, I think I still prefer Kent.

Other activities:
    Monday - Volleyball
    Friday - Badminton

Things I need to focus on (so that I can start planning things for these next few months until exams)
    - Revise C4, do more M1 (I haven't started S1 yet)
    - Revise GEOG1 along with GEOG3 (because I need to do GEOG1 again)