Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, thought I'd give this a go to try and motivate me aha, I'm currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Computing and German at AS level! Hoping to do a Maths with MFL/German degree at UCL or St Andrews. Here are my grades and stuff:

GCSEs: 4A* 5A 1B
    AS predicted: AAAB
    AS aspirations: AAA (will probably drop a subject before exams lol)
    A2 aspirations: A*A*A

In my recent mocks I got:
    Maths: A
    C1 B (1 mark off an A lolll, i just got cocky about it tbh) S1 A (only dropped 4 marks!)
    Further Maths: B
    FP1 B M1 B (both only a few marks off As)
    Computing: A (the grade boundary was so low tho)
    German: D (I was happy enough with this)
    RWL: 42% Writing: 60% Speaking: 65%

Although it sounds stupid as I got an A I am currently considering dropping computing as I don't really enjoy it and would like more time to focus on German and Maths, will probably drop it in the next few weeks

I'm feeling pretty confident after my mocks, I was not in a good mental state at all when I did them and still managed to do pretty well so now time to start working towards the real things!

ReputationRep:
    PLease do not drop Computing, just see it through. Don't come all this way and not finish. The AS would still be worth something and it is nice to know you have an AS in the bag. Computing (not just ICT) is becoming as essential as Maths and English and I know jobwise, employers like to see it. None of the jobs I've been for are computer-focused, just related. But they like to know that I am used to it and can grasp programs quickly!

I think you're doing well and mocks are a great indicator of how you're performing but they're also a great learning tool. I've never took a mock, got a certain grade and ever got lower on that grade on later mocks and real tests.

I think you will do just fine, just stay focused. Sleep and eat/drink well!

Good Luck

ReputationRep: