Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I would like to go into the field of medicine but i'm not that good at Chemistry. How hard is it at A-Level for someone who is likely to get a B/A grade at GCSE? Thanks!!

ReputationRep:
    If you're really determined to go into medicine then you'll be able to push through it.
    But it's always best to do subjects you love in A-level, you're going to have to study detail over detail in each subject, and so you really have to commit to it.
    Some sixth forms/colleges allow you to take a subject for around 2 weeks, just as a tester...and if you don't like the subject you can change to another one.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by check.mate)
    If you're really determined to go into medicine then you'll be able to push through it.
    But it's always best to do subjects you love in A-level, you're going to have to study detail over detail in each subject, and so you really have to commit to it.
    Some sixth forms/colleges allow you to take a subject for around 2 weeks, just as a tester...and if you don't like the subject you can change to another one.
    Thanks for the advice

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by GeorgeTB1234)
    I would like to go into the field of medicine but I'm not that good at Chemistry. How hard is it at A-Level for someone who is likely to get a B/A grade at GCSE? Thanks!!
    I wanted to do medicine as well so did chemistry. I got and A* at GCSE, however, i got a U and AS so was forced to drop it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Pugglet)
    I wanted to do medicine as well so did chemistry. I got and A* at GCSE, however, I got a U and AS so was forced to drop it.
    OK, thanks, I have decided to not take it as I do not feel I will do well in it.

ReputationRep:
    It's alright, like anything though it depends on the person.

ReputationRep:
    It is really hard, but you need it if you want to go into medicine

Posted from TSR Mobile