Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So this is currently what's going on, I am currently serving in the armed forces as a royal engineer, after being pushed down this route by my father, I couldn't say no when I saw how proud he was I completed all my training, after the remaining time I have left is completed, I have the idea that I want to go to university, study sports and exercise science and the move on to a Gcp or Qts, Im unsure how to go about this, I studied AS levels prior to joining the army, does anyone know how I could do this and get the career I really want? a PE teacher.
    Its not that the army isn't for me, im flying through all tasks and tests given to me, im due to undertake the Para royal engineers beat up course in a few weeks so fitness isn't an issue either, im just finding that as the older members of the army are leaving (im 21) they are struggling to get another career.

Many thanks for any replies

Dan
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ThatGuyDann)
    So this is currently what's going on, I am currently serving in the armed forces as a royal engineer, after being pushed down this route by my father, I couldn't say no when I saw how proud he was I completed all my training, after the remaining time I have left is completed, I have the idea that I want to go to university, study sports and exercise science and the move on to a Gcp or Qts, Im unsure how to go about this, I studied AS levels prior to joining the army, does anyone know how I could do this and get the career I really want? a PE teacher.
    Its not that the army isn't for me, im flying through all tasks and tests given to me, im due to undertake the Para royal engineers beat up course in a few weeks so fitness isn't an issue either, im just finding that as the older members of the army are leaving (im 21) they are struggling to get another career.

Dan