Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Okay so I have finished my A-Levels with the grades ABB and I'm currently studying on an art foundation course. BUT I want to quit and go travelling for a couple months instead and then work in summer. I have applied to do animation at degree and have my interviews coming up in Feb although they usually require that I pass foundation to prevent people from dropping out and doing nothing. SO is it likely I can get an unconditional offer and go travelling instead?? HELP

Also if I mention I want to quit art foundation in an interview is it bad??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by katej12)
    Okay so I have finished my A-Levels with the grades ABB and I'm currently studying on an art foundation course. BUT I want to quit and go travelling for a couple months instead and then work in summer. I have applied to do animation at degree and have my interviews coming up in Feb although they usually require that I pass foundation to prevent people from dropping out and doing nothing. SO is it likely I can get an unconditional offer and go travelling instead?? HELP

It is pretty unlikely you'll get an unconditional offer. Do what I did and go travelling during a gap year and deffer your entry
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by katej12)

Not an expert on art foundation/ animation, but generally universities do require you to complete your current qualifications. I would wait until you've got an offer (don't say it in the interview), then if it is unconditional perhaps ask the university then if they would allow you to quit the art foundation course - although perhaps don't say you just want to go travelling, perhaps say you want to spend the time working on a particularly cool animation-related project/ get some work experience/ family issues.