Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • TSR Support Team

What I mean is for example the other night I was going through the London Underground and my brother had a problem with his ticket so I waited the other side next minute this women is flashing this ticket at me thinking I am the ticket guard even though I was wearing full football colours of Aston Villa. Has anything like this ever happened to any of you?

ReputationRep:
    Not really. Someone was about to ask me a question because they thought I was a doctor but they then realized I wasn't. I think it was because I was wearing my ID card holder.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Yes. Someone thought I worked for Sports Direct. I was wearing a Man City shirt.

ReputationRep:
    An Abercrombie shop assistant in London.
    A gondolier in Venice, I had dark blue trousers, a polo shirt with a similar print (unintentionally) and a boater (which I bought there on purpose).
    The skipper of some friends' boat at a regatta.

ReputationRep:
    Some kid thought I was a policeman just outside Westfields.

I also had this elderly woman come up to me and ask for help with her iPhone at an Apple Store thinking I was a tech guy lol

ReputationRep:
    I was coming down the escalator in M&S and a woman came up to me holding a big fish and said something like "what are you going to do about this fish?" I was taken aback for a second or two - then I said "I don't work here". She muttered something and walked off. But someone else must have seen this, and also assumed I was an M&S manager and started complaining about something else.

happy :emo:

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by Rock Fan)
      ...even though I was wearing full football colours
      I have several times been mistaken for a footballer, and was on none of these occasions wearing football kit.

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by RossB1702)