GCSE Year 9 Options Advice

Watch this thread
NY_40
Badges: 7
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I have to pick 3 subjects to do for my GCSE's very soon. When I'm older, it sounds ridiculous, but I would love to work at Vogue. I am a very hard working student, my strongest subjects are English and History etc. Either that, or I'd love to become a lawyer. What subjects would be best for these? At the moment I'm considering History, French, Spanish, Drama and Textiles. Which sort of subjects would be best suited? I'd be very thankful for any information on the courses, and what paths should I be choosing in order to work in Fashion Journalism. Thank you for any advice given.
Kevin De Bruyne
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by NY_40)
I have to pick 3 subjects to do for my GCSE's very soon. When I'm older, it sounds ridiculous, but I would love to work at Vogue. I am a very hard working student, my strongest subjects are English and History etc. Either that, or I'd love to become a lawyer. What subjects would be best for these? At the moment I'm considering History, French, Spanish, Drama and Textiles. Which sort of subjects would be best suited? I'd be very thankful for any information on the courses, and what paths should I be choosing in order to work in Fashion Journalism. Thank you for any advice given.
History is desirable for law.

Otherwise, for the subjects you have listed nothing jumps out at me as useful for fashion journalism, though admittedly I don't know what Textikes is about.

Most inportant thing is probably the grades to get to wherever you want to go to, the subjects.. not so much
nonon41
Badges: 9
Rep:
Report 5 years ago