Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying the ib and applied for biomed at Warwick however I've been struggling with chemistry so was advised to reconsider what I want to do so I considered transferring to law. However I read that with law it's best to do it at Oxbridge or a high London uni for job prospects. Then I considered PPE but would I struggle with the maths if I'm not a budding mathematician? Or should I just continue with biomed and see where I go from there? Please help thank you
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    You don't really need chem for biomed (just basic chem) and may never use it again so don't let that phase you. Oxbridge is not the be all and end all even for law. Yes you will need math for PPE but again not at a very high level so just pick what interests you depending on what kind of career you want.

ReputationRep:
    What do you mean by basic chem? And I do love biology but the prospect of working a lab for the rest of my life is not one that excites me. Concerning law, I am string in essay writing yet I have heard it is very dull and jobs are decreasing in this sector and is why being an oxbrideg student is ideal and concerning ppe I am also strong in humanities. However are you sure the maths would be too much for me who has never done economics even if I am not good at maths. I am really not sure what to do. I was considering redoing sixth form with better subjects for me to apply for law at Oxbridge or better London unis, do you think this is a good idea?
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep: