Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Field Based Graduate Jobs Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I am currently a BA Business Management Student doing an Internship that is loosely based around Sales Research. I will go back to do my final year this Sept.

I have come to the conclusion that I do not want to do a desk based job. I am sick of staying in the same place 9 till 5, 5 days a week.

So I look to do a field based job where I can choose when to come into the office or even work at home when I'm not on the road. Or just open flexibility to work at my own pace.

But here's the catch. I do not want to be a sales person, I just don't have the personality for it nor do I like the idea. But I would like a field based job where I am out and about.

I do like travelling but I do not want to have to do it every day or have to cover the whole country.

My degree covers HR/Marketing/Finance/Economics/Operations etc. I am in for a solid 2:1 or 1st hopefully.

Please give me some ideas guys! Thanks.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Although heavily sales based, recruitment? Not always at your desk as you have to meet with clients and candidates, but not a lot of travelling as it tend to be fairly local visits.

Could also do HR for places with lots of work sites, although doesn't always mean you won't be at your desk for long periods of time.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by J-SP)
    Although heavily sales based, recruitment? Not always at your desk as you have to meet with clients and candidates, but not a lot of travelling as it tend to be fairly local visits.

Could also do HR for places with lots of work sites, although doesn't always mean you won't be at your desk for long periods of time.

Posted from TSR Mobile