Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello all
    Ive applied for politics and sociology (joint honours) at both unis with offers. The entry requirements are ABB with Aston lowering them to BBB if i put it as firm. I'm undecided because of the respurces, reputation, ranking and buildings at UoB but Aston is pretty friendly and closer to home. Anyone have any advice for either uni? thanks a bunch
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tofulover)
    Hello all
    Ive applied for politics and sociology (joint honours) at both unis with offers. The entry requirements are ABB with Aston lowering them to BBB if i put it as firm. I'm undecided because of the respurces, reputation, ranking and buildings at UoB but Aston is pretty friendly and closer to home. Anyone have any advice for either uni? thanks a bunch
    Hi,

I graduated from a Joint Honours Psychology and Sociology degree from Aston in 2014 and now work in the marketing team at the university.

Rather than throwing marketing speil at you, i was wondering if you had any specific questions about Aston, the course or student life in general.

Best of luck deciding.

Josh

ReputationRep:
    hello
    thanks for the friendly offer
    what would you say are the best 3 points Aston has to offer few other unis do?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tofulover)
    hello
    thanks for the friendly offer
    what would you say are the best 3 points Aston has to offer few other unis do?
    Sorry for the slow response, i didn't get a notification because you didn't quote me. Personally i would go with the following:

1) Our integrated placement year, a lot of universities are now catching up with us and see the benefits of placement year. However we are far more experienced and have a substantial number of connections and dedicated staff to help you find that all importan placement.