Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

How do you flirt and when are you supposed to flirt? Watch

Im a noob

ReputationRep:
    I think it is hard to instruct on flirting. It comes naturally for some and takes practice for others. At it's heart its is just happy, playful banter. Are you male or female? That makes a difference on advice. I'm a female so can only offer up info on that: Happy, playful banter, a tilt of the head while listening to what he's saying, gentle laugh at his attempts at humor (even if it's not really that funny), ask questions and seem interested in him (don't talk too much about yourself.... but he should be asking about you and your interests, and you ask about him), touch him on the forearm or upper arm while talking, oh and definitely make eye contact.

When to flirt? Hmmmm..... well when you meet a guy you might fancy.... at a club or a friend's house or wherever you might meet. To begin just making good eye contact initially (don't star them down though). If a conversation arises act interested in what is being said etc. Have a pleasant expression. Maybe flirting just begins with good manners...... but not so good you're not approachable.

Good Luck!

(Original post by Hopefully1)
    I think it is hard to instruct on flirting. It comes naturally for some and takes practice for others. At it's heart its is just happy, playful banter. Are you male or female? That makes a difference on advice. I'm a female so can only offer up info on that: Happy, playful banter, a tilt of the head while listening to what he's saying, gentle laugh at his attempts at humor (even if it's not really that funny), ask questions and seem interested in him (don't talk too much about yourself.... but he should be asking about you and your interests, and you ask about him), touch him on the forearm or upper arm while talking, oh and definitely make eye contact.