Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello there I don't really know whether to pick University of Nottingham or University of Surrey. I don't live in the UK and I probably won't have the opportunity to visit the universities beforehand so I could definately use some help!!! Anything you know would be useful, location, unis,course, anything! Thanks c:

ReputationRep:
    Nottingham is in a city

Surrey is in the middle of no where

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IfigeniaC)
    Hello there I don't really know whether to pick University of Nottingham or University of Surrey. I don't live in the UK and I probably won't have the opportunity to visit the universities beforehand so I could definately use some help!!! Anything you know would be useful, location, unis,course, anything! Thanks c:
    Hiya, I studied Psychology and Cognitive Neuroscience at Notts but dropped out due to a Family Bereavement. I absolutely loved it, and my friends who are still on the course are loving it also. Cognitive neurosci and Psy share the same first year conent, so this covers social, cognitive, addictive behaviour, biological modules etc- but this could change for when you arrive. The lecturers are top in their field, so know what they're talking about and are honestly interesting to just listen to. I assume you'll be staying in accommodation, and whether you chose catered or self catered halls you are a five minute walk away from the school of psychology. I stayed in Florence Boot hall which is on campus and I literally rolled out of bed to lectures which was amazing. If you chose self-catered halls these are situated literally just opposite the West Entrance to university park so it's probably another two minute walk- not far AT all. And when the sun's shinning you cant complain about the walk to be honest it's so lovely.